Menu Plan Monday 11-23-2009

I kind of strayed from the menu plan last week, I needed to get all of the leftovers eaten to make room for this week. So a few of last weeks meals will be seen again. Because we fry our turkeys we cook two smaller ones, this gives us many leftovers for the coming week and pleases my turkeyaholic husband. I’m going to be trying out new sides this year, I have a list of several that will hopefully get us through until the turkey runs out and keep me from getting really sick of turkey.

Check back tomorrow to see how the shopping went and for more great meal plans check out I’m An Organizing Junkie.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving.
Jaynie

Mon-Steak with Sour Cream and Chive Twice Baked Potatoes and Green Beans
Tue-Chicken Flautas with Corn and Black Bean Salad
Wed-Hot Ham and Cheese with Tomato Soup
Thur-Deep Fried Turkey-Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Shredded Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Onion and Pumpkin Custards
Fri-  Deep Fried Turkey with Bacon Braised Green Beans and Scalloped Potatoes
Sat-Turkey with Butternut Squash with Brown Butter and Thyme and leftover veggie
Sun-Turkey with Roasted Carrots and leftover veggies

One response to “Menu Plan Monday 11-23-2009

  1. My family has never had Fried Turkey. One of these days we should. I keep hearing how moist it is.

    Your menu sounds delicious. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Have you ever heard of shelf milk? If so, can you use it in a baking recipe?

Leave a comment