Menu Plan Monday 10-26

Mushrooms are on sale at Kroger this week 8 oz. for $1.00, I love mushrooms, so you’ll see them a lot this week. I’ve also planned 2 meals using the Angel Food I picked up Saturday.

Mon-Hamburgers and Cream of Mushroom Soup
Tue-Chicken Fajitas and Mexican Rice
Wed-Spaghetti with Mushroom Sauce (Angel Food Meal 2)
Thur-Leftovers (The Little Buddy is on his own tonight, I have a cooking class)
Fri-Steak with sauted Mushrooms and Fried Potatoes/Peppers (Angel Food Meal 3)
Sat-Hot Dogs with Baked Beans and Chips
Sun-Leftover Buffet and Pear Charlotte for dessert

Check back this week for reviews of the Angel Food and a few recipes here and there. To see what everyone else is making this week check out more Menu Plans at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday 10-26

  1. My husband and I picked up our first Angel Food Ministries order on Saturday.
    Have you been happy with their items?
    Looks like you have a yummy week planned.
    Have a great Halloween or Harvest Festival!

    • So far we’ve only had the Chicken Skillet Meal. It tasted fine, the vegetables weren’t as crisp/tender as I usually like but was to be expected since it was frozen but the taste was good. I’ve planned two more meals this week using the Angel Food. I figured I would spread it throughout the month, a few meals a week. Mix some of the items into a normal meal, instead of having a meal that is only Angel Food items. I will be commenting on the meals as we go, I would like to hear what you think of them too.

Leave a Reply

