Menu Plan Monday 10-12-2009

So far I think the menu planning is going well.  I haven’t stuck to in 100% but only due to leftovers.  Leftovers are hard to gauge, I do plan one night a week for leftovers but sometimes there are enough leftovers for an extra night.  There was enough beans from the vegetarian nacho’s left that I added some hamburger, onion and peppers and we had Chili instead of the vegetable soup I had planned.  The meatloaf I had planned for yesterday will be made today, since we weren’t that hungry last night and ended up having grilled cheese and tomato soup for supper.

This week I’m making several dishes that should give me leftovers to freeze as next week is super busy and I’m hoping I will have enough to get me through the 5 nights I have stuff going on.

Check back during the week for Meatloaf, Enchilada, Cumin Rice, Bravo Potatoes and Beef Bourguignon recipes, and to see how the others turned out and tomorrow to see how the shopping went.

For other great menu plans go here.

Monday:  Meatloaf with potatoes and green beans
Tuesday: Leftovers  – Hosting Home-extension club and serving Devil Dog Cake for dessert
Wednesday: Redeeming our TGI Fridays free burger coupons
Thursday: Mushroom, asparagus, pepper frittata, with bravo potatoes
Friday: Beef Enchiladas with cumin rice and salad
Saturday: Chicken noodle casserole with broccoli
Sunday: Beef Bourguignon with salad and chocolate ganache cake

Leave a Reply

