Menu Plan Monday

We’re suppose to have a few days of cool fall weather before (hopefully) a last burst of heat.  So I’m sneaking some cooler weather recipes in.  Recipes for many of these items will show up at my recipe site www.verbarrhea.com during the week. 

Chicken Marengo with broccoli and garlic bread  

Best of Fall Beef Stew, bread and butter         

Steak, Baked Potato (The Little Buddy is on his own tonight)          

Beef Fajitas with spicy black beans

Chunking Pork

Leftovers                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Pork Roast, stewed apples and broccoli with cappuccino panna cotta

Check back tomorrow to see if I stayed under my $50 budget.  For more recipe plans go here.

3 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Welcome to the MPM crew!! I have tried the $50 thing and we usually hover between 50-65. Blogging is a really awesome way to keep track! Good luck!

  2. Welcome to MPM! Your menu plan sounds terrific! Can you really do that for $50 a week? The cappuccino panna cotta sounds good to me, but no one else in my family would eat it. 🙂

    • Hi Melissa,

      Thanks for stopping by. I hope I can do it for $50. I’m pretty sure we’ve been close to that this summer, the only thing I’m worried about is the paper/cleaning products. That’s why I’m doing the blog to see if I can and maybe even go lower without sacrificing quality. I keep a well stocked pantry, I know if I had to buy everything every week I wouldn’t be able to do it.

      Thanks, Jaynie

Leave a Reply

