Menu Plan Monday 11-09-2009

mpm121

Here I was getting into my fall and winter cooking mode and the temperature shoots back up into the 70’s.  I’m trying to use the up meat from the freezer without replacing it so I cans free up some room for the holidays, although with the use of all leftovers and the meatless meals we’ve been having lately the meat level has not dropped very fast. When the freezer empties out a little it’s always a good time to check for things the need to be used up.  I try to be good about rotating, but sometimes things get lost.  I figure I’ll only buy meat if I run out of something or if the price is just to good to pass up.  That will give me a little more money to put toward the Thanksgiving and Christmas meals.  What is everyone else doing to budget for the holiday meals?

Check back tomorrow to see how shopping went and for more great menus check out I’m an Organizing Junkie.

Mon-Barbecue Turkey Burgers with Spicy Sweet Potato Fries
Tue-Asparagus,Mushroom and Fontina Omelets with Salad
Wed-Ham and Beans with Cornbread (Angel Food #8 using 1/2 the ham steak)
Thur-Chicken Tenders with Mac and Cheese (Angel Food #9 chicken tenders)
Fri-Pork Chops with  Roasted Butternut Squash with Mustard Vinaigrette and Peas, the squash is left from last week, didn’t have time to make it.
Sat-Pot Roast with Carrots and Potatoes and Gravy.
Sun-Leftover Buffet

Dessert this week will be Apple Cinnamon Buttermilk Cake.  This looks simple and yummy.

Leave a Reply

